Recent News

All News

Columbia Chemistry's own Professor Wei Min has received the Biophotonics Technology Innovator Award from the SPIE

Prof. Makeda Tekle-Smith has received a Lenfest Junior Faculty Development Grant. The grant will support a seminar series on Organic Synthesis and Catalysis. An important boost for our department!

Professor Ged Parkin has been named an American Chemical Society's 2022 Project SEED Mentor of the Year! 

Congrats to Columbia Chemistry's very own Eric Arsenault, XYZ Group, who won 21st place in the Philadelphia Marathon this weekend, among eight thousand runners worldwide!

The Department of Chemistry at Columbia University invites applications for a Biophysical Core Facility Manager, Associate Research Scientist who will serve as the manager of its shared biochemical characterization instrumentation facility.

The Chemistry Department is currently seeking a full-time Business Manager.

For more info on the position, please navigate to the URL:

Congratulations to Professor Milar Delor for being recognized as a 2022 Beckman Young Investigator Awardee!

Congratulations  to Prof. Wei Min for receiving the Coblentz Society Clara Craver Award!

Our very own Cottrell Scholar, Professor Luis Campos, received the 2022 SEED Award for Chemistry Research!

Congratulations to Professor Timothy Berkelbach for receiving the Department of Energy's Early Career Award!

This collaboration brought together a graduate student, two high school students, and two general chemistry faculty to develop a research based instructional intervention for teaching titrations using food acids.

Congrats to Sarah Xi (Shah Group) & Ethan Feng (Gonzalez Group), newest recipients of the Goldwater Scholarship! The Barry Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Foundation was created by Congress in 1986